Cobra Kai Series and Impulse Coming to SDCC

If you’re one of thousands of people heading to San Diego Comic-Com next weekend, you should work in a visit to Ballroom 20 for YouTube’s Cobra Kai series. Many of the main characters will be on hand, including the producers. YouTube is, also, bringing their other series Impulse to the event. Their location will be at the Indigo Ballroom at Hilton San Diego Bayfront.

The Cobra Kai series panel will be a nice one, as it is one of the final panels of the day on the first day of the convention. Get there a bit early because seating is very limited in Ballroom 20. One of their early years, The Walking Dead was held in that room and no one got in for hours. Just so you have been warned.

Here are the official SDCC panel descriptions for Cobra Kai and Impulse:

COBRA KAI: Past, Present and Future

 Join the cast and creators of the hit YouTube Original Series COBRA KAI which launched its second season last spring to another round of fanfare and critical acclaim. From its iconic roots in The Karate Kid film franchise, to the current YouTube series, fans can learn the moves it took to bring these popular characters back for a new generation– and try to wrestle free the surprises in store for its upcoming third season.

 WHEN: Thursday, 7/18/19, 4:45PM – 5:45PM 

WHERE: Ballroom 20 

PANELISTS: Ralph Macchio, William Zabka, Martin Kove, Xolo Maridueña, Mary Mouser, Tanner Buchanan, Jon Hurwitz, Josh Heald, Hayden Schlossberg 

MODERATOR: Perri Nemiroff, Collider

IMPULSE Season 2: The Genre-Bending Teleporter Drama from YouTube Originals

After getting more than 31 million views on the pilot, the critically-acclaimed YouTube Original series IMPULSE is back for a thrilling new season. Join stars Maddie Hanson, Daniel Maslany, Sarah Desjardins and Enuka Okuma, alongside showrunner Lauren LeFranc (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.) to go deep on the story thus far–and the drama to come.

 WHEN: Saturday, 7/20/18, 2:00PM – 3:00PM 

WHERE: Indigo Ballroom, Hilton San Diego Bayfront 

PANELISTS: Maddie Hasson, Sarah Desjardins, Enuka Okuma, Daniel Maslany, Lauren LeFranc 

MODERATOR: Jacqueline Coley, Rotten Tomatoes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *